Three announce new Feel at Home countries

September 5th, 2016 Tags: ,

Whilst Three UK first announced this a few months back, at that time they simply said “Coming Soon” or “in September” – we now understand from Three UK that the 24 new Feel at Home countries will come into effect on 8th September.

The 24 new countries where you can use your existing UK allowances without many restrictions (there are a few restrictions around tethering, and data usage can be capped) are:

Belgium, Bulgaria, Channel Islands (Jersey & Guernsey), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Isle of Man, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia.

Whilst it’s unfortunate that it occurs after the end of the main school holiday season, it’s nice to know that much more of Europe is covered for when you next travel abroad.


Leave a Reply